Office of Research Innovation and Commercialization – ORIC in collaboration with the Faculty of Natural Sciences organized a Ph.D. Poster Competition for the Ph.D. Scholars of Natural Sciences on Wednesday, October 26, from 9:30 am to 3:00 pm in the S-block. The Rector, Dr. Jonathan Addleton, and the Vice-Rector Dr. Douglas Trimble graced the event and presented the awards to the winners.

Ph.D. scholars from the KAM – School of Life Sciences, Department of Physics, and Department of Chemistry took an active part in the event. The department-wise breakdown of Ph.D. participants was

Department of Physics 14
Department of Chemistry 15
KAM-School of Life Sciences 11
Total 40

After a thorough evaluation by the department evaluators based on criteria of content, presentation, design and Q&A the three top award winners were selected from each department, they are,

  • Ms. Saba Javed, Department of Physics
  • Mr. Zohab Asif, KAM-School of Life Sciences
  • Mr. Rashid Masih, Department of Chemistry

Share This Post!