Department of Political Science

Excellence Through Learning

The Department of Political Science at Forman Christian (A Chartered University) is one of the largest departments in Social Sciences. The courses offered by the department are open to students majoring in Political Science as well as other disciplines. The department’s teaching faculty had the distinction of having scholars of national and international prominence like Dr Carl W Wheeless, Prof Mary Wheeless, Dr Kitchen, Dr Anwar M Barkat, Dr Arshad Karim Syed, Dr Shokat Ali, Dr Hamid Kizilbash, Prof Naseem Zakariya, Dr Parveen Shaukat and Dr Shafqat Hussain Chaudhary

Programs Offered