Aurangzeb House  won the final match of the Intramural Football Championship played on 07 October 2016. The Championship took place from 29 September to 06 October  2017. Twelve out of thirteen teams took part in the championship. These included Shirazi Hall, Griswold Hall, Newton Hall, West Hall, Velte Hall, Ewing Hall, Babar House, (1st Year), Humayun House (2nd Year), Akbar House (Freshmen), Jahangir House (Sophomore), Shahjahan House (Juniors) and Aurangzeb House (Senior). Dean of Natural Sciences , Dr Sufian Aslam was the Chief Guest and distributed the prizes among the winners.

Results of the championship are as follows:

1st SemifinalJahangir House Vs Griswold HallJahangir House(2-1)
2nd SemifinalAurangzeb House Vs Shahjahan HouseAurangzeb House(3-0)
Final MatchJahangir House Vs Aurangzeb HouseAurangzeb House 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *