The 6th FCCU Faculty and Staff Badminton Championships were organized by the Sports Department which concluded on 6th December 2017. FCCU Rector, Dr James A. Tebbe was the chief guest and distributes the prizes among the winners.

Mr Rehan Pervaiz, Inventory Incharge, won the Staff Championship Trophy, Mr Shahid Gill IT Assistant was the Runner-Up and Mr Kharrashim Joseph, Academic Office Assistant, stood 3rd in the Administrative Staff Badminton Championship. 25 staff members participated in this Championship.

The results of the staff badminton championship are as follows:

MatchesPlayed BetweenWinner
1st SemifinalMr Shahid Gil vs Mr Moqeet AfzaalMr Shahid Gill
2nd SemifinalMr Rehan Pervaiz vs Mr KharrashimMr Rehan Pervaiz
3rd PlaceMr Moqeet Afzaal vs Mr KharrashimMr Kharrashim
Final  MatchMr Rehan Pervaiz vs Mr Shahid GillMr Rehan Pervaiz

Mr Bilal Ahmad, Lecturer from the Mathematics Department won the Faculty Championship Trophy. Mr Aneel Samuel, Assistant Professor from the Urdu Department was the Runner Up.

Ms Maida Ali, Lecturer from the Education Department won the Championship Trophy.

Ms Faiza Rafique, Lecturer from the Mass Communication Department, got the Runner-Up trophy and Ms Zara Faqeeria, Financial Aid Executive, stood 3rd in the FCCU Faculty and Staff (Female) Badminton Championship. Eight faculty and staff members participated in the Championship.

The results of the female Faculty and Staff Badminton Championship are as follows:


MatchesPlayed BetweenWinner
1st SemifinalMs Maida Ali vs  Ms Zara FaqeeriaMs Maida Ali
2nd SemifinalMs Faiza Rafique  vs  Ms Madiha AsgharMs Faiza Rafique
3rd PlaceMs Zara Faqeeria  vs  Ms Madiha AsgharMs Zara Faqeeria
Final MatchMs Maida Ali vs  Ms Faiza RafiqueMs Maida Ali


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *