Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science is part of the Faculty of Information Technology and Mathematics. It offers a rigorous undergraduate program for able and motivated students who are excited by the influence of computing in our lives and who want to tackle the challenges of tomorrow.  Computer Science is a fast-changing field and our program aims to equip students with the fundamental knowledge that enables them to keep abreast of the latest developments and to innovate.

The Department offers the degree of Bachelor of Computer Science (Honors). This degree is accredited by the National Computing Education Accreditation Council (NCEAC), which is the authority  representing the Higher Education Commission (HEC).

The Formanites Computing Society is an educational society with the mission of advancing the theory and practice of information science and technology at Forman Christian College.

The faculty of Computing have their offices in the Armacost Building.